Patient Reviews

Reviews for Back Bay Plastic Surgery

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Daniel Del Vecchio understands that you have many cosmetic practices in the Boston, MA area to choose from, and he is pleased to offer high-quality aesthetic care to local men and women. Dr. Del Vecchio is an award-winning professional who is a pioneer in fat grafting procedures, such as Brazilian Butt Lifts and breast augmentation. If you are searching for a skilled and experienced plastic surgeon with an artistic eye for beauty, then look no further than Back Bay Plastic Surgery. To learn more about Dr. Del Vecchio and the exceptional experience you can expect when visiting our practice, we invite you to read our patient testimonials.

Filter8 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

Had BBL done by Dr. Delvecchio and the results are way better than I expected! I highly recommend him!! More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2018

Had a breast augmentation in 2010 having been referred by a friend with amazing results. My breasts are as close to perfect as you can get with no complications. Yes he’s not a “warm & cozy” personality, but his work is top shelf. I’m very surprised at some of the reviews; hoping people can look at his work as a surgeon objectively vs. searching for a doctor that will give good lip service. He’s done pretty amazing work on some train wreck bodies. Would trust him again for more work. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 28, 2017

Had a breast augmentation 6 years ago and it went well. I got what I wanted and many years later the work is looking beautiful. He recommended incisions at the crease below my breast line, because that's what he would want his own daughter to do. I was happy with that response and level of care. He doesn't coddle you, so if you want a surgeon like that move on. The scars are visible when I lift up my breast, but not otherwise. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 17, 2013

I am very surprised by some of these reviews. I went to Dr. DelVecchio in April to talk about Breast Augmentation. I had a long wait for my appointment but it was well worth it. I told him what I wanted and what I was afraid of and he gave me 4 different options and explained the pros and cons of each. I chose fat grafting to breast and also had to wear the bravo system. My surgery had to be pushed back because I hadn't expanded enough, but when I had the surgery two weeks later the results were well worth the wait. I can't imagine getting this done with anyone else. I think he invented this procedure and he really is the best. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 12, 2012

I had a breast augmentation with Dr. Delvecchio. I chose him after consults with numerous other doctors. The ratings here are surprising to me, and I can only speak to how my experience went. He is a very confident man, and it can come across as arrogance at times. I was never offended by it. I think the most important quality about a surgeon is knowledge and the advise they give you. He is absolutely amazing. I would not go back and choose another doctor if my life depended on it. His technique must be so clean and methodical. I felt almost no pain when I awoke. He gave me exactly what I wanted. I'm over the moon about the results. And yes he charges a consult fee. So do the other doctors in the city. If $100 seems off-putting for you, then you may not want to elect for surgery to begin with. The money goes to your procedure, if you go with him. Good luck on your endeavors with surgery. Hopefully you go with Dr. Delvecchio and have a similar pain-free experience. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 23, 2008

God bless those hands! I have the utmost respect and admiration for Dr. Del Vecchio. Surviving a study regime such as that of Yale University and Harvard Medical School is not easy. In addition, he has under his belt over 19 years of experience performing all types of plastic surgeries, generating remarkable results among people of all ethnic backgrounds, which makes him a leader in his field. I am one of his patients and will never look any further for as long as he is practicing, for such procedures. I'm extremely happy with the treatment and my results. He went beyond my expectations to help me in terms of financing the procedure and I will always be grateful for that. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 06, 2008

My experience with Dr. Del Vecchio was a pleasant one. Everything from the consultation to my surgery, and even post operative appts. have gone very smoothly. My results are even better than what I had expected. I went to two other consultations with two other doctors and they both said that I would need a full anchor lift. Dr. Del Vecchio said he could do implants with just a crecent lift around my nipple. I feel that Dr. Del Vecchio was able to keep my scarring to a minimum and still end up with a great result. I have recommended Dr. Del Vecchio to several people I know considering cosmetic surgery. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 13, 2008

I had a breast augmentation and am very happy with the results. They look and feel very natural. Dr. Delvecchio was very supportive of my questions and concerns and took the time I needed. I would use him again. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.