Patient Reviews

Reviews for Back Bay Plastic Surgery

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Daniel Del Vecchio understands that you have many cosmetic practices in the Boston, MA area to choose from, and he is pleased to offer high-quality aesthetic care to local men and women. Dr. Del Vecchio is an award-winning professional who is a pioneer in fat grafting procedures, such as Brazilian Butt Lifts and breast augmentation. If you are searching for a skilled and experienced plastic surgeon with an artistic eye for beauty, then look no further than Back Bay Plastic Surgery. To learn more about Dr. Del Vecchio and the exceptional experience you can expect when visiting our practice, we invite you to read our patient testimonials.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 23, 2016

I feel guilty not to have left a comment as I chose my Dr from ratemds.com... Dr D as I call him, is a 'wizard' in butt augumentation and body contouring. He transformed me! I had my brazillian butt augumentation and liposuction done in October 2013. I am simply a work of art. I have by far the best butt! He had liposuction on my thighs, arms, back, pubic mold... During consultation Dr D simply marked any area you were uncomfortable with and had it sorted. Interesting he didn't increase his price from what I was quoted for the butt augumentation. He just wanted to ensure he made me happy. Pls look no further!!! He is simply the best you will be lucky to find. I must add he is busy and might seem to be in a hurry, but the bottom line is you leave happy... Years after, Dr D... Thank You!, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2015

Dr D is very kind, punctual, accomodating, and attentive Dr. He is a pioneer in the field of fat grafting and is very innovative and creative. I had a consult with him for a revision of botched liposuction job performed many moons ago.He was very sincere and straight forward about what he could achieve. He was very thorough and he's a great listener and quite generous with his time.His staff is also very sweet, gracious and an appropriate reflection of Dr D and his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2015

Dr D is very kind, punctual, accomodating, and attentive Dr. He is a pioneer in the field of fat grafting and is very innovative and creative. I had a consult with him for a revision of botched liposuction job performed many moons ago.He was very sincere and straight forward about what he could achieve. He was very thorough and he's a great listener and quite generous with his time.His staff is also very sweet, gracious and an appropriate reflection of Dr D and his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 21, 2015

His the best. If he was a horrible Dr. he would of be out of business by now. VERY SATISFIED! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 16, 2014

Knows what he is doing! So happy with my result and new butt! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 26, 2014

My surgery with the doctor was in 2003 for a breast augmentation. I had excellent results for 13 years until I had to take them out for a necessary double mastectomy due to cancer. Though I can only speak to my own experience I am shocked that others have had such a bad experience and urge people to remember there's always two sides. I have recently returned to have a consult because I am having pain and am unhappy with the current implants that the hospital doctor put in. Upon greeting me he shook my hand and expressed concern for my previous history. He remembered having seen me before and he asked about my husband. Dr. Delvecchio explained my options and took the time to address my concerns. He has never once mentioned his Harvard degree in any of our appts. We have another appt in a couple weeks so I can ask more questions and we can finalize the preprocedure requirements. I am sorry others had such a bad experience but I absolutely trust this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 23, 2008

I had to wait to see him, but that is becuase he takes great care to explain everything and tell you every detail and risk, so you can make an educated decision. I have heard horry stories from friends, but have had several friends use Dr. DelVecchio with amazing results. I found him on referral and have since sent other to him. He is a 1st class doctor with a 1st class practice. I can't say enough about his skills...he's an artist and an amazing docotor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 15, 2008

had eyes done last month. came out beautiful. would be glad to talk to or meet new pts with my before pics. best dr- best staff- best decision.brought family there. totally professional practice with very talented surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 09, 2008

My experience with Dr. Daniel Del Vecchio and his staff was extremely positive. I just wanted to take the time to tank you for all you have done for me. I couldn't be more pleased with my results! You are an excellent surgeon, who is also very personable, remarkable, and you really seem to care all health concerns. Having the kind of procedure done that I had is so incredibly personal and at times somewhat less embarrassing to me. However you and your excellent team made me feel very comfortable, I have referred my closet friends, family members and peers to Dr. Del Vecchioand will continue to be his biggest and best fan! Your service was beyond excellence Thank you so much Sincerely, Andres M. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 09, 2008

My experience with Dr. Daniel Del Vecchio and his staff was extremely positive. I just wanted to take the time to tank you for all you have done for me. I couldn't be more pleased with my results! You are an excellent surgeon, who is also very personable, remarkable, and you really seem to care all health concerns. Having the kind of procedure done that I had is so incredibly personal and at times somewhat less embarrassing to me. However you and your excellent team made me feel very comfortable, I have referred my closet friends, family members and peers to Dr. Del Vecchioand will continue to be his biggest and best fan! Your service was beyond excellence Thank you so much Sincerely, Andres M. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 09, 2008

My experience with Dr. Daniel Del Vecchio and his staff was extremely positive. I just wanted to take the time to tank you for all you have done for me. I couldn't be more pleased with my results! You are an excellent surgeon, who is also very personable, remarkable, and you really seem to care all health concerns. Having the kind of procedure done that I had is so incredibly personal and at times somewhat less embarrassing to me. However you and your excellent team made me feel very comfortable, I have referred my closet friends, family members and peers to Dr. Del Vecchioand will continue to be his biggest and best fan! Your service was beyond excellence Thank you so much Sincerely, Andres M. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 27, 2008

I'm also surprised to see negative comments on this page. The staff was extremely helpful, and incredibly friendly. I had been thinking about breast augmentation since I was sixteen and meeting with Dr. Del Vecchio soothed my worries about surgery and reaffirmed my decision that I should do it. He was always nice, courteous, and professional. He answered all of my questions and then even the ones I didn't know I had. Before and after surgery, I was taken care of. Dr. D even called me after my surgery to check on my recovery. It's now a few months later and you can barely see my scars, and my breasts look and feel natural. I've had so many compliments on them. Dr. Del Vecchio is an amazing surgeon, I would recommend him to anybody who's considering surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 07, 2008

Dr. D is the absolute best. I've had plastic surgery done with others and by far.Dr D is an expert in his field. I lost a tremedous amount of weight over the past 6 years and little by little I planned to have excess skin removed. I started with an arm lift with another local surgeon but was dissatisfied with the outcome. From the very moment I walked in and met Kim at the front desk, I knew this is were I wanted to be. I didn't want to be just another formerly obese patient that no matter what a surgeon did to me, he would be thinking "you look better than before". I felt 100% comfortable with Dr D He was very thorough in explaining all the pros and cons and he actually spoke in terms that were very clear, he explain the procedure and truthfully stated his concerns. TT and BL look fabulous.I can't think of a single thing I would have rather done for myself. If there were truely such a thing as "perfect" It would be Dr Del Vecchio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 25, 2008

I can't say enough about Dr. Del Vecchio and his staff. My questions and concerns were immediately addressed and I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. I had no surprises especially since Dr. Del Vecchio had a projected computer image of what my rhinoplasty results would look like. I had researched and consulted with other doctors, but I found Dr. Del Vecchio expressed great interest and concern about what I wanted. based on his thorough knowledge, he recommended the best proceedure for me. I also had lower eye lid surgery. I have severe dry eye which can be worsened by lid surgery. His suggested approach enabled me to have this proceedure without aggravating my condition. Debbie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 25, 2008

I can't say enough about Dr. Del Vecchio and his staff. My questions and concerns were immediately addressed and I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. I had no surprises especially since Dr. Del Vecchio had a projected computer image of what my rhinoplasty results would look like. I had researched and consulted with other doctors, but I found Dr. Del Vecchio expressed great interest and concern about what I wanted. based on his thorough knowledge, he recommended the best proceedure for me. I also had lower eye lid surgery. I have severe dry eye which can be worsened by lid surgery. His suggested approach enabled me to have this proceedure without aggravating my condition. Debbie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 27, 2007

Dr. De Vecchio listened to my concerns about having plastic surgery and carefully explained my options. I love the results of the lower eyelift. I look at least 20 years younger. He and his staff were courteous and professional. I would recommend this doctor to anyone who wants great results. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.