Patient Reviews

Reviews for Back Bay Plastic Surgery

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Daniel Del Vecchio understands that you have many cosmetic practices in the Boston, MA area to choose from, and he is pleased to offer high-quality aesthetic care to local men and women. Dr. Del Vecchio is an award-winning professional who is a pioneer in fat grafting procedures, such as Brazilian Butt Lifts and breast augmentation. If you are searching for a skilled and experienced plastic surgeon with an artistic eye for beauty, then look no further than Back Bay Plastic Surgery. To learn more about Dr. Del Vecchio and the exceptional experience you can expect when visiting our practice, we invite you to read our patient testimonials.

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 27, 2007

Dr. De Vecchio listened to my concerns about having plastic surgery and carefully explained my options. I love the results of the lower eyelift. I look at least 20 years younger. He and his staff were courteous and professional. I would recommend this doctor to anyone who wants great results. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 13, 2008

I had a breast augmentation and am very happy with the results. They look and feel very natural. Dr. Delvecchio was very supportive of my questions and concerns and took the time I needed. I would use him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 25, 2008

I can't say enough about Dr. Del Vecchio and his staff. My questions and concerns were immediately addressed and I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. I had no surprises especially since Dr. Del Vecchio had a projected computer image of what my rhinoplasty results would look like. I had researched and consulted with other doctors, but I found Dr. Del Vecchio expressed great interest and concern about what I wanted. based on his thorough knowledge, he recommended the best proceedure for me. I also had lower eye lid surgery. I have severe dry eye which can be worsened by lid surgery. His suggested approach enabled me to have this proceedure without aggravating my condition. Debbie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 25, 2008

I can't say enough about Dr. Del Vecchio and his staff. My questions and concerns were immediately addressed and I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. I had no surprises especially since Dr. Del Vecchio had a projected computer image of what my rhinoplasty results would look like. I had researched and consulted with other doctors, but I found Dr. Del Vecchio expressed great interest and concern about what I wanted. based on his thorough knowledge, he recommended the best proceedure for me. I also had lower eye lid surgery. I have severe dry eye which can be worsened by lid surgery. His suggested approach enabled me to have this proceedure without aggravating my condition. Debbie More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 06, 2008

My experience with Dr. Del Vecchio was a pleasant one. Everything from the consultation to my surgery, and even post operative appts. have gone very smoothly. My results are even better than what I had expected. I went to two other consultations with two other doctors and they both said that I would need a full anchor lift. Dr. Del Vecchio said he could do implants with just a crecent lift around my nipple. I feel that Dr. Del Vecchio was able to keep my scarring to a minimum and still end up with a great result. I have recommended Dr. Del Vecchio to several people I know considering cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 07, 2008

Dr. D is the absolute best. I've had plastic surgery done with others and by far.Dr D is an expert in his field. I lost a tremedous amount of weight over the past 6 years and little by little I planned to have excess skin removed. I started with an arm lift with another local surgeon but was dissatisfied with the outcome. From the very moment I walked in and met Kim at the front desk, I knew this is were I wanted to be. I didn't want to be just another formerly obese patient that no matter what a surgeon did to me, he would be thinking "you look better than before". I felt 100% comfortable with Dr D He was very thorough in explaining all the pros and cons and he actually spoke in terms that were very clear, he explain the procedure and truthfully stated his concerns. TT and BL look fabulous.I can't think of a single thing I would have rather done for myself. If there were truely such a thing as "perfect" It would be Dr Del Vecchio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 27, 2008

I'm also surprised to see negative comments on this page. The staff was extremely helpful, and incredibly friendly. I had been thinking about breast augmentation since I was sixteen and meeting with Dr. Del Vecchio soothed my worries about surgery and reaffirmed my decision that I should do it. He was always nice, courteous, and professional. He answered all of my questions and then even the ones I didn't know I had. Before and after surgery, I was taken care of. Dr. D even called me after my surgery to check on my recovery. It's now a few months later and you can barely see my scars, and my breasts look and feel natural. I've had so many compliments on them. Dr. Del Vecchio is an amazing surgeon, I would recommend him to anybody who's considering surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 09, 2008

My experience with Dr. Daniel Del Vecchio and his staff was extremely positive. I just wanted to take the time to tank you for all you have done for me. I couldn't be more pleased with my results! You are an excellent surgeon, who is also very personable, remarkable, and you really seem to care all health concerns. Having the kind of procedure done that I had is so incredibly personal and at times somewhat less embarrassing to me. However you and your excellent team made me feel very comfortable, I have referred my closet friends, family members and peers to Dr. Del Vecchioand will continue to be his biggest and best fan! Your service was beyond excellence Thank you so much Sincerely, Andres M. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 23, 2008

God bless those hands! I have the utmost respect and admiration for Dr. Del Vecchio. Surviving a study regime such as that of Yale University and Harvard Medical School is not easy. In addition, he has under his belt over 19 years of experience performing all types of plastic surgeries, generating remarkable results among people of all ethnic backgrounds, which makes him a leader in his field. I am one of his patients and will never look any further for as long as he is practicing, for such procedures. I'm extremely happy with the treatment and my results. He went beyond my expectations to help me in terms of financing the procedure and I will always be grateful for that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 15, 2008

had eyes done last month. came out beautiful. would be glad to talk to or meet new pts with my before pics. best dr- best staff- best decision.brought family there. totally professional practice with very talented surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 23, 2008

I had to wait to see him, but that is becuase he takes great care to explain everything and tell you every detail and risk, so you can make an educated decision. I have heard horry stories from friends, but have had several friends use Dr. DelVecchio with amazing results. I found him on referral and have since sent other to him. He is a 1st class doctor with a 1st class practice. I can't say enough about his skills...he's an artist and an amazing docotor More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 12, 2012

I had a breast augmentation with Dr. Delvecchio. I chose him after consults with numerous other doctors. The ratings here are surprising to me, and I can only speak to how my experience went. He is a very confident man, and it can come across as arrogance at times. I was never offended by it. I think the most important quality about a surgeon is knowledge and the advise they give you. He is absolutely amazing. I would not go back and choose another doctor if my life depended on it. His technique must be so clean and methodical. I felt almost no pain when I awoke. He gave me exactly what I wanted. I'm over the moon about the results. And yes he charges a consult fee. So do the other doctors in the city. If $100 seems off-putting for you, then you may not want to elect for surgery to begin with. The money goes to your procedure, if you go with him. Good luck on your endeavors with surgery. Hopefully you go with Dr. Delvecchio and have a similar pain-free experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2012

I have known Dr. Del Vecchio for over 50 years from the time we were both children and know him in a broader context than few outside of his immediate family do. I truly understand, knowing Dr. Del Vecchio as I do, why there would be those who would interpret some of his comments as insensitive and at times unprofessional.  He has a very unusual sense of humor and can come across as short-tempered and cruel at times. But his staff is well-aware of his style and that he may at times be a bit rough on them.  Dan sets high standards for himself as well as his staff and believes strongly that each staff member is highly-capable at what they do and he expects perfection, particularly when patients' health and even their lives depend upon a perfectly-functioning office.   Yes, he is occasionally rough on his staff and sometimes those moments are unintentionally observed by patients.  What's not observed is the apologies that come from Dr. Del Vecchio after such an event and the degree of his generosity and support of each staff member he has on a regular basis.  I'm certain that he would acknowledge that he could do a better job at being more sensitive to his staff, particularly when patients are nearby. While, generally-speaking, there should be no excuse for a doctor as accomplished as Dr. Del Vecchio to speak unkindly to his staff, his primary role is to be the best plastic surgeon.  I'm sure he welcomes your comments, particularly in this Yelp format, as a wake-up call to be more cognizant of how he interacts with his staff and, for that matter, anyone else he comes in contact with.  I felt compelled to share my long-term friendship with Dr. Del Vecchio in an attempt to shed some light on the more sensitive side of him that one ordinarily does not observe at his office.  I hope anyone who feels as "Melissa W." does and might observe the good doctor lashing-out would be comfortable enough to pull him aside and remind him to be a bit more compassionate and to re-examine his unusual sense of humor as being a bit tough.  I assure you, his bark is worse than his bite and he welcomes a reminder to stay cool. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 17, 2013

I am very surprised by some of these reviews. I went to Dr. DelVecchio in April to talk about Breast Augmentation. I had a long wait for my appointment but it was well worth it. I told him what I wanted and what I was afraid of and he gave me 4 different options and explained the pros and cons of each. I chose fat grafting to breast and also had to wear the bravo system. My surgery had to be pushed back because I hadn't expanded enough, but when I had the surgery two weeks later the results were well worth the wait. I can't imagine getting this done with anyone else. I think he invented this procedure and he really is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 26, 2014

My surgery with the doctor was in 2003 for a breast augmentation. I had excellent results for 13 years until I had to take them out for a necessary double mastectomy due to cancer. Though I can only speak to my own experience I am shocked that others have had such a bad experience and urge people to remember there's always two sides. I have recently returned to have a consult because I am having pain and am unhappy with the current implants that the hospital doctor put in. Upon greeting me he shook my hand and expressed concern for my previous history. He remembered having seen me before and he asked about my husband. Dr. Delvecchio explained my options and took the time to address my concerns. He has never once mentioned his Harvard degree in any of our appts. We have another appt in a couple weeks so I can ask more questions and we can finalize the preprocedure requirements. I am sorry others had such a bad experience but I absolutely trust this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 16, 2014

Knows what he is doing! So happy with my result and new butt! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 21, 2015

His the best. If he was a horrible Dr. he would of be out of business by now. VERY SATISFIED! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2015

Dr D is very kind, punctual, accomodating, and attentive Dr. He is a pioneer in the field of fat grafting and is very innovative and creative. I had a consult with him for a revision of botched liposuction job performed many moons ago.He was very sincere and straight forward about what he could achieve. He was very thorough and he's a great listener and quite generous with his time.His staff is also very sweet, gracious and an appropriate reflection of Dr D and his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2015

Dr D is very kind, punctual, accomodating, and attentive Dr. He is a pioneer in the field of fat grafting and is very innovative and creative. I had a consult with him for a revision of botched liposuction job performed many moons ago.He was very sincere and straight forward about what he could achieve. He was very thorough and he's a great listener and quite generous with his time.His staff is also very sweet, gracious and an appropriate reflection of Dr D and his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2015

I am very happy and satisfied with my experience. I am 63 years old and Dr. Daniel Del Vecchio performed a great natural breast lift on me this past February. After a few weeks of recovery, my breast looks amazing. Now, I feel so much more comfortable and attractive with my body! I feel so grateful to him. He is an artist. I appreciated the time and personal attention Dr. Daniel Del Vecchio gave me. The staff is always friendly and patience. He has high level of competency, attention to detail, professional and funny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 23, 2016

I feel guilty not to have left a comment as I chose my Dr from ratemds.com... Dr D as I call him, is a 'wizard' in butt augumentation and body contouring. He transformed me! I had my brazillian butt augumentation and liposuction done in October 2013. I am simply a work of art. I have by far the best butt! He had liposuction on my thighs, arms, back, pubic mold... During consultation Dr D simply marked any area you were uncomfortable with and had it sorted. Interesting he didn't increase his price from what I was quoted for the butt augumentation. He just wanted to ensure he made me happy. Pls look no further!!! He is simply the best you will be lucky to find. I must add he is busy and might seem to be in a hurry, but the bottom line is you leave happy... Years after, Dr D... Thank You!, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2016

I had a consultation today to go over breast augmentation and a lift. The staff was amazing, friendly, courteous, and timely my appointment was prompted. I loved Dr.D he was professional to the point and I liked that! Some may see it has he is being short mannered but his work is amazing check out all the real reviews on real self and see the results. Well worth the money More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

Had an on the phone consultation with Dr. D, So far so good, quick response and very friendly staff. From the pictures I have seen his work looks amazing! Very excited for surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2017

Words cannot describe this amazing surgeon !! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 28, 2017

Had a breast augmentation 6 years ago and it went well. I got what I wanted and many years later the work is looking beautiful. He recommended incisions at the crease below my breast line, because that's what he would want his own daughter to do. I was happy with that response and level of care. He doesn't coddle you, so if you want a surgeon like that move on. The scars are visible when I lift up my breast, but not otherwise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2017

Dr. Delvecchio and his staff are amazing!! Great experience and I LOVE JaVonica! She's so warm and welcoming! Would definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2017

I had a lipo BBL revision  done last week, due to uneven surfaces on my  stomach and no hips.  I had a consultation mid August and booked my surgery 3 weeks later. Let me just say my  body looks freaking amazing the lumps and unevenness on my stomach is just about gone.  I know it's only been a week,  but  I can see the difference  in my body compared to my first lipo BBL done 18 months ago in DR  . Thank you DR.del velcchio. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2018

Had a breast augmentation in 2010 having been referred by a friend with amazing results. My breasts are as close to perfect as you can get with no complications. Yes he’s not a “warm & cozy” personality, but his work is top shelf. I’m very surprised at some of the reviews; hoping people can look at his work as a surgeon objectively vs. searching for a doctor that will give good lip service. He’s done pretty amazing work on some train wreck bodies. Would trust him again for more work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

I don't normally write reviews on here but after reading a few negative reviews on here I decided to share mines wonderful review and thoughts . I had my consultation two weeks ago and it went great , he made my decision a lot easier and put my mind ease . I'm having a lipo bbl revision . He is a more expensive then my last doctor , but I'm not trying to be cheap when it comes to my body. I love his work and I will pay for the best my surgery is set for next month I will keep every one posted :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

Had a bbl, chin lipo & breast lift a week ago and the results are absolutely out of this world. When I saw myself for the first time out of the compression garment I couldn't believe it was me!!! A true artist! My experience has been 11/10! Would recommend to everyone! Staff and doctor are so kind and understanding. Loving every bit of my results. ✿♡✿ A big thank you for everything they've done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 27, 2018

Dr. Del Vecchio was unreal and awesome. He made me very comfortable and was very straight forward about everything. He answered all of my questions and him and his staff were very professional and responsive. Getting surgery is a very scaryexperience but I felt very comfortable and safe with Del Vecchio. Even when I woke up from surgery he was there and told me I did a great job. I am very happy that I decided to go to him for this surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 27, 2018

Dr. Del Vecchio has to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the country. He and his staff are so friendly and helpful. There were no surprises. Everything that was explained to me was exactly what happened. I am verypleased with the final results and would highly recommend Dr. Del Vecchio. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 27, 2018

Dr. Del Vecchio is an amazing surgeon. He really knows what he's doing. He makes me feel so comfortable with everything, always reassuring me that I will look great. I believed him 110%, it's like he knows exactly what you wantand desire for your look. He delivers exactly what you want. Truly amazing. This will not be the last time I see Dr. Del Vecchio. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 27, 2018

Dr. Del Vecchio is clearly an artist! He took my tired, worn out body after having two children and gave me back my body from my 20's. He always listened to my worries and explained all of the procedures thoroughly. Hetold me not to worry but trust him. I am so happy I did because I look and feel amazing. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

Had BBL done by Dr. Delvecchio and the results are way better than I expected! I highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2018

Awesome doctor and staff very professional and made whole process comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Daniel A. Delvecchio is the best of the best. I have had many many cosmetic surgeries with many many surgeons all around the world and so I have the experience to say he is the best. I have been to 2 of his offices, the one in NYC & Boston. They’re gorgeous & clean. To have a great doctor he must not only be experienced but intelligent & confident. Dr. D is so confident in his work & I love that. There is nothing more reassuring than knowing when you wake up you’re going to get the results you want. I read somewhere that he humiliates women? His entire office staff is women. I personally have sent SIX of my own friends and family to him as well & they have ALL been elated with their results. Anyone who speaks negatively on his name or practice is not only ignorant but they’re giving inaccurate information. If they don’t have good results it’s how their own personal body is reacting and not how his technique. I know for a fact that Dr. D travels all around the world to learn new things & is beyond informed with the latest & greatest techniques. When I did my surgery with him, he gave me his cell # & was available to me 24/7 with anything I needed. Other doctors I’ve used have passed me onto their assistants but he helped me himself. I can only speak for myself but the other 6 people that I have sent to him have their own judge of character and opinions-they have been nothing less than thrilled. You also don’t get an office on Newbury St. in Boston Mass if you are not top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

I’ve had such an amazing experience with Dr. Delvecchio and his staff. They are all very welcoming and knowledgeable. During my consultation, i knew right away that i 100% wanted to get my surgery with Dr. DelVechhio. He’s attentive, caring, SAFE, and really knows what he’s talking about. No wonder he is well-known internationally, because his work is amazing!!! I’m currently 3 weeks post-op, and i’m feeling great. I’ve had a speedy recovery and best of all, i love my results and i’m not even fully recovered yet! I’ve had a really low self-esteem these past few years, and Dr. DelVechhio has brought my self-esteem back up. I 100% recommend Dr. DelVecchio! His work is out of this world! Thank you Dr. DelVechhio and staff for taking great care of me and helping me feel great again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

I was browsing forever for a good BBL surgeon, I decided to go with DelVecchio and I would choose him over and over again. He is very straightforward and will not give you false expectations. I love that he works with most body shapes. I have had successfully multiple rounds with him with no problems. Any concerns I had he was quick to answer via email or text and follow up appointments. You won’t regret his work. I get compliments EVERYDAY AND I LOVE IT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2019

I had a bbl procedure with Dr. D in 2017 and I have to say that I absolutely love my results! He really outdid himself and I could not be happier with my results. In addition to giving me outstanding results, Dr. D gave me back my confidence back. I am able wear sexy and complimentary clothes and I feel great. I love his work so much that I will be going back for a second round! Hands down one of the best in the business!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2019

Let me start off by saying that I never post reviews but this Doctor definitely deserves it. I had liposuction done by him and he exceeded my expectations. So much so that I have referred many of my clients to him.  My body has made a complete transformation. Dr. Del Vecchio is very honest and to the point. I first had a consultation in 2018 but didn't decide to get the procedure until this year. My only regret is not doing it sooner. His new staff is very attentive and helpful. They went out of their way to help me through the entire process from beginning to end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

Let me start off by saying that I never post reviews but this Doctor definitely deserves it. I had liposuction done by him and he exceeded my expectations. So much so that I have referred many of my clients to him. My body has made a complete transformation. Dr. Del Vecchio is very honest and to the point. I first had a consultation in 2018 but didn’t decide to get the procedure until this year. My only regret is not doing it sooner. His new staff is very attentive and helpful. They went out of their way to help me through the entire process from beginning to end. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.